REVIEW

See what previous guests have had to say about their stay at the true ski in ski out accommodation at the Aspens Blackcomb in Whistler, BC.

4.9

4.9 10 REVIEWS

  • Cleanlines4.9
  • Accuracy5.0
  • Communication5.0
  • Location5.0
  • Check-in5.0
  • Value4.8

GUEST REVIEWS

      Great place. Clean, very quiet, well located and looked after. Would absolutely stay again.

    thumb Tanja
    3/28/2021

      We had a fantastic time staying in this unit. The unit was very clean with excellent appliances, and the fireplace was wonderful. The staff was great and made us feel right at home. Best of all, it only took about 5 minutes to get to the gondola from our room. 10/10.

    thumb Michael
    3/14/2021

      Perfect location and quiet unit facing the forest.
    Nice layout and it was nice to have salt, pepper, oil and coffee on hand.
    Unit is ski in/ski out and is a 2 mins walk to the upper village.
    Great spot!

    thumb Pamela
    3/01/2021

      I really liked this place. The location to the lifts is nearly unbeatable. The Aspens property also figured out a great booking system for allowing you to book time in the pool and hot tubs for the residents in a suite, where many other properties have just shut their tubs and pools down entirely. The ski valet service made it easy to drop off and pick up snowboards or skis without taking them up to the suite, or use a locker as I have with other properties. The whole property is updated with a 4-5 star grade interior so you don't feel like you're walking into a place decorated in the 80s. The suite was clean, had all the basics we needed, and was facing outwards to the forest which was a nice quiet touch that makes you feel like you're in...a forest. The suite itself and the overall value is five stars. So why did I rate this visit four stars?

    The parking. Now, they are very clear about the additional cost, and that's fine. You pay at the front for the number of nights you're parked and you get a piece of paper with a code that you use while you're going in and out during your stay. All good so far. Except, the strata for the Aspens thought it would also be a good idea to hire someone to give out parking tickets in a locked and gated parking lot, in case you don't leave the ticket you bought with the entry code on it on your dashboard. In my case, it fell off my dash onto the floor and I got a ticket for not displaying on the dash.

    I get that this is not the fault of the owners of this suite, but it is the fault of the strata, and someone needs to let them know that it's a major annoyance for visitors who don't need to deal with this anywhere else. At least, I've never seen this before.

    I don't mind factoring in the cost of $50+ in parking for three days, but getting a ticket from a predatory parking ticket policy isn't something I expect during my stay.

    thumb Marissa
    2/22/2021

      Better than expected. It doesn't get much closer to the slopes. The rear gate of the complex walks directly onto the slopes and it takes about 30 seconds to reach the Blackcomb gondola on skis or board. The condo itself was very clean and the kitchen is stocked with everything you can possibly need. Truly great experience. Definitely coming back

    thumb Marin
    2/09/2021

      My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Aspens in early January. This is a true ski in/ski out accommodation on Blackcomb mountain. It is a quick ski down to Blackcomb Gondola, as well as a short walk to the restaurants and shops in the Upper Village. Also, the main village is a relatively short walk away. Use of the hot tub is a great way to unwind at the end of the day.

    thumb Herb
    1/13/2021

      I had a great stay and will definitely return in the future. Highly recommend this location to others/friends.

    thumb Teresa
    1/11/2021

      Great location slope side.

    Easy access,good underground parking. Easy check in !

    thumb Joyce
    1/06/2021

      Amazing place, very clean. Perfect location

    thumb Sandra
    12/20/2020

      Great 1bd suite, kitchen had the whole set-up plus a few extras. The pool (kept very warm) and hot tubs were great. The location to Blackcomb Gondola is unreal, true ski in, ski out.

    thumb Fraser
    12/16/2020