REVIEW

See what previous guests have had to say about their stay at the true ski in ski out accommodation at the Aspens Blackcomb in Whistler, BC.

4.9

4.9 10 REVIEWS

  • Cleanlines4.9
  • Accuracy5.0
  • Communication5.0
  • Location5.0
  • Check-in5.0
  • Value4.8

GUEST REVIEWS

      True Ski In/Out. The apartment is located directly on Merlin’s Run at Blackcomb. Just walk out, throw on you boots and it’s a 30 sec ski to the Blackcomb Lodge & Gondola. You can also take a 2min walk down to the lodge for some eats or drinks at the lodge. There’s a cafe and bar there, along with full customer service, ticketing counter.
    You can access Blackcomb from the gondola and connect to Whistler via Peak-to-Peak gondola. You can also take the Excalibur gondola from Whistler village to Blackcomb. That gondola drops you off at a mid station and runs until 6:30pm. I saw people go pick up some groceries and takeout at Whistler village and take the Excalibur gondola back to Blackcomb side. There’s a very easy bus system also.
    The unit is exactly as pictured. Cozy, tidy, updated amenities. Coffee, teas, salt, pepper, sugar , olive oil, lots of food storage containers, foil/plastic wrap and more are all available.
    wonderful soaps, shampoo, conditioner, lotion , tide pods. Lovely !

    thumb Sara
    1/31/2023

      Couldn't ask for a better location. It's a true ski-in ski-out with a quick walk to the upper and main village for groceries, drinks, or food. We didn't need to use our car the entire time. The hot tub was really nice after a day out on the mountain. We'll definitely be back!

    thumb Hanh
    1/26/2023

      Great location right by Blackcomb Gondola and super walkable to Whistler Village. Loved how it was also on the quieter side. Will definitely consider staying here again!

    thumb Alice
    1/19/2023

      Great location - a stone's throw to Blackcomb gondola, easy drive to main village, fairly walkable too.

    The unit is well equipped though there were some odd things that stood out for a higher end rental like this:
    - smelly bedroom heater
    - dated heating controls
    - absence of napkins despite an otherwise fully stocked kitchen
    - frayed/hard to use cords of window blinds

    Underground parking is pricey, but luggage carts are a nice touch. Overall, a good ski in/ski out option though perhaps wouldn't be my first choice.

    thumb Vitaly
    12/24/2022

      Couldn't have been happier with our first trip to Canada!!

    thumb Ryan
    12/18/2022

      Nestaide Management is very organized and easy to communicate with throughout our stay. The fire place was not working and they had someone come in to fix it promptly.

    I was overall satisfied throughout the stay.

    As a brief note to potential visitors, this management company is particular with their items I was surprised to find out I was charged for "damage" to towels and was asked to pay 14 CAD for potentially 2-3 small stains on white towels, as well as a comprehensive list of the price of replacement for damaged items. As a woman who has stayed at various Airbnbs, and hotels, as well as someone who has white towels, these stains would have easily been removed with bleach.

    thumb Maria-Alexandra
    12/04/2022

      Your place was a perfect stay over!
    We loved being up the mountain a bit with all the access to the village, gondola, trails and lakes. The place has been updated with tasteful finishes. And check in was easy.

    thumb Andrew
    9/30/2022

      Amazing stay! The place was very clean and functional. Host communication was amazing for any questions we had. Would highly recommend staying here. 10/10

    thumb Shaneil
    9/25/2022

      It was a pleasant stay at The Aspens. We enjoyed the walk every day to and from the apartment. It was very quiet and peaceful area of Whistler. The apartment was very clean just like the photos. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a peaceful stay and a nice walk to the village.

    thumb Ida
    9/18/2022

      The accommodation we extremely well presented and there was no issue with communication between myself and the host. Excellent amenities and the welcome pack was very informative.

    thumb Luke
    9/15/2022